A Not So Turkish Life

Reflections in Babywearing

In the beginning, you mostly you slept when I carried you, it seemed to soul both your body and your soul. You’d snuggle in to sleep, peaceful and content. I loved to just watch you, M.

And then you started to wake…and smile…and smile even more.

You’re alert, you look round, and make every second a joy.

Being able to carry you near me, home and away, is a gift I cherish. I love feeling the beat of your heart, your warm breath on my chest. I love the way your hands find the perfect place for them to rest each and every single time…curled under your chin, wrapped right round my waist or holding tight to the sling. I love how I share your excitement and glee,

but most of all, I love knowing that everywhere I go, you go too; that everything you feel, I feel too and that everything I see, I see through your eyes.

This entry was published on 08/25/2011 at 19:38. It’s filed under Baby 'n' Me, From Me to You, Photos and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

